NO SHORTCUTS

1 04 2009

ISRAEL E-CARD   Volume 3 Issue 7  April 1, 2009

toda-vote-dayENGThe day has finally arrived for a new government in Israel. Benjamin Netanyahu was sworn in March 31, 2009. He will be widely quoted for his cryptic description of his plan for peace with the Palestinians: “No shortcuts.” This is sure to lead to consternation among the nations who demand an immediate “two state solution”. However, Bibi (Netanyahu’s nick-name) knows what the Bible says about dividing the land of Israel. “I will gather the armies of the world into the valley of Jehoshaphat.* There I will judge them for harming my people, for scattering my inheritance among the nations, and for dividing up my land. Joel 3:2   Jehoshaphat means: “Yahweh judges.”

While Bibi will not always make the right decisions, we are confident that he knows the God of Israel and fears Him. This in our opinion is a direct difference with the outgoing Prime Minister. Pray for courageous Biblical leadership.

Topic # 2   A Rare Story of Eliezer Ben Yehuda

I won’t identify my source for sensitive reasons, but this report is on good authority. Eliezer Ben Yehuda is the father of modern Hebrew, after 1,700 years as a dead language.

Little known is the fact that from the beginning, he was opposed by fellow Jews in Europe and the Holy Land due to their preference for Yiddish, a German/Hebrew mixture. Over the years since his death in 1922, vandals have defaced his grave with graffiti curses against him in Yiddish. Even this year there are still curses sprayed on his grave. However, the curses now are written in Hebrew. Eliezer Ben Yehuda finally gets the “last laugh” In the words of the late Paul Harvey, “So now you know the rest of the story.”

Thank you Eliezer Ben Yehuda. Thank you Yahweh!

“Therefore wait for Me,” says Yahweh, “Until the day I rise up for plunder; My determination is to gather the nations to My assembly of kingdoms, To pour on them My indignation, All My fierce anger; All the earth shall be devoured With the fire of My jealousy. For then I will restore to the peoples a pure language, That they all may call on the name of Yahweh, To serve Him with one accord.”              Zephaniah 3:8-9

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

