The Immutable God!

1 06 2009

ISRAEL E-CARD   Volume 3 Issue 11  June 1, 2009

Topic # 1   Why Are the Jews Still Here?

It is hard for anyone to understand the survival of the Jewish people. This miracle is not lost on any thoughtful man. I believe that Jews and all those who know the history of the Jews must pause to ponder the very existence of the Jewish people.  It seems to me, only the disingenuous could say in their hearts there is no God.  It would appear easy to go from the apparent conclusion that there is a God to seek for the God who had caused such an improbable outcome for a group of people He calls His own.  Consider Mal 3:6 which says: “For I am Yahweh, I change not; therefore you sons of Jacob are not consumed”

It is intuitive to take from these facts and this verse this conclusion:  The Jews are not consumed, therefore Yahweh exists. Thus, it is ignorant and arrogant to think that what God has said about the outcome of the Jews with respect to the land of Israel is not true. Yet, the whole world ignores the fact that Yahweh does not change. They march, as prophetically predicted, to the valley of decision (isn’t that some where near Zion?).  They seem not only to deny God, they appear determined to go to war with Him. They collectively drink a cup of lunacy. (Editorial by John Fisk)

Topic # 2   Arab Citizens of Israel?

What is the future for the Israeli Arabs? While Muslim countries do not allow Jews, or treat them as second class, Israel has 1.5 million Arab citizens. Jeremiah tells their future: Thus says Yahweh: “Against all My evil neighbors who touch the inheritance which I have caused My people Israel to inherit–behold, I will pluck them out of their land and pluck out the house of Judah from among them. Then it shall be, after I have plucked them out, that I will return and have compassion on them and bring them back, everyone to his heritage and everyone to his land. And it shall be, if they will learn carefully the ways of My people, to swear by My name, ‘As Yahweh lives,’ as they taught My people to swear by Baal, then they shall be established in the midst of My people. But if they do not obey, I will utterly pluck up and destroy that nation, says Yahweh. Jeremiah 12:14-17

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

