Oxymoron: Honor Killing!

1 09 2009

ISRAEL E-CARD  Volume 3 Issue 16  September 1, 2009

Topic # 1   UK Honor Killings Now One Per Month!

This Thursday, Sept. 3, a Florida Circuit Court will rule on the case of a 17 year old former Muslim girl, who says her family from Ohio will kill her within one week if she is sent home to their custody. Her name is Rifqa Bary and says: “If they love Allah more than me, they have to kill me…I am the first person in my family who has come to know Jesus; can you imagine what an ‘honor’ it would be for them to kill me? .. It’s written in the Koran; if I go back, I would be dead within a week. There are hundreds of such cases; I’m only one of them.” Pray for Rifqa the next 36 life or death hours! Her parents have reportedly rushed to sell out their businesses to be able to flee the country if Rifqa is returned to them.    PRAY! Rifqa Bary in her own words!                  Click here for video interview link.

“Keep me…from the wicked who assail me, from my mortal enemies, who surround me. They close up their callous hearts, and their mouths speak with arrogance. They have tracked me down, they now surround me” Ps. 17:8-11

September 3 update: The Florida Court has ruled for her to stay in Florida for now.

Topic # 2   Only 4% Israeli Jews See Obama As Pro-Israel

The number of Israelis who see President Obama’s policies as pro-Israel has fallen to 4%, down from 6% in June, according to a Smith Research poll taken last week. Fifty-one percent of Jewish Israelis consider Obama’s administration more pro-Palestinian than pro-Israel, while 35% consider it neutral and 10% declined to express an opinion. The same poll in May showed 31% of Israeli Jews found Obama pro-Israel, compared to 88% considering the Bush administration to be pro-Israel. That is a drop of 31 points for Obama since June. (J.Post)

This represents a major shift in U.S. policy towards our greatest friend in the Middle East. Strange things are afoot at the White House and the State Department. As we pray for our country we must remember this unconditional promise to Israel from Yahweh; God of Abraham, Isaac and Jacob.     I will bless those who bless you, And I will curse him who curses you; And in you all the families of the earth shall be blessed. Genesis 12:3

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

